Skip to content

Evolution of smooth…

February 20, 2011

I finally made my very first trip to Ulta, over in America.  Ulta gets a big mention on blogs and YouTube videos Stateside and for good reason, it’s blimmin’ brilliant!

Like a cheaper version of Sephora, or a more fancy Boots.  It’s got all the high end brands like Benefit, Lorac, Urban Decay, Fusion Beauty and Smashbox.  Then the drugstore ones too like Maybelline, CoverGirl and excitingly (for me) NYX which is really hard to get your hands on.

I’ve read lots about the EOS Smooth Sphere and was dying to try it out, here’s what it looks like…

A 100% natural lipbalm encased in a soft touch sphere which makes it very handy to find in your handbag….I’ve found it’s significantly cut down the rooting time.  I went for the Summer Fruit flavour which I thought smelled divine until my friend Ornagh rightfully pointed out that it actually smells like peach schnapps!  Still, nice and fruity.  Application is really weird at first, the balm itself is also sphere-shaped…

…and pretty big as you can see compared to my thumbnail.  Just one swipe is enough and the product goes on clear, here’s what EOS say; “Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.” It’s a bit of a novelty item but I like applying it, it’s reasonably moisturising and only costs around $3.  Order online here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 4:19 pm

    This sounds really good- I got excited when I seen the order online here link.. but dunno if I’m willing to fork out the $15 shipping. I suppose you could get a couple of friends together on it…

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Evolution of smooth… « Make Up by Nadia -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

