Skip to content

Lush Lip Scrub…

February 13, 2011

Something my hunt for the perfect nude lipstick has taught me is that no matter how perfect the shade is or how creamy the consistency, it’s still going to look like crap over dry, chapped, flakey lips.  So I decided I needed to embark on a get-soft-lips-quick regime.  I’d heard a bit about the Lush Lip Scrubs so against my usual run-as-fast-as-I-can past the shop rule, I entered the shop and held my breath for as long as I could.  Luckily they were situated right at the till point so I picked up the Mint Julips pot and ran (after paying of course.)

A bit pricey at €6.75 for 25g, it’s a little pot of peppermint and chocolate sugar lib scrub with jojoba oil.  The directions read: “Rub a little gently into your lips to scrub them smooth and soft.”

No mention of how to remove, so I resisted licking my lips (although I did get a teeny taste and it was delish!) and washed it off with warm water.  My lips did feel baby soft and smooth afterwards, so it definitely does what it says on the tin.  I think my only gripe is the price, if you already have essential oils at home I’d recommend making your own:

One tablespoon of caster sugar (or brown for extra exfoliation) and one teaspoon of peppermint or spearmint oil mixed together.

You could even just mix sugar or salt with olive oil or vaseline.  It won’t smell or taste as nice but should still do the job!

Have you ever tried this or made your own?

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Nadia lips | Janetbosshart

Leave a Reply

