Skip to content

Blending brush beauty…

February 10, 2011

Always on the hunt for new blending brushes and even more so ones that are affordable, I was recommended this little beauty by LittleKiva and bought this brush in Hairspray in Dundrum yesterday.

Also available from make-up.ie, I paid €9 for this brush in store but it’s advertised at €19 online.  I’m not sure which price is correct, so if you’re interested in buying this I’d recommend hot footing it to the nearest Hairspray shop (Ballymount, Dundrum or Wicklow St.) in case the price is corrected to the higher one….which, it has to be said, it’d still be worth it.

This is one of the softest yet still very dense blending brushes I’ve tried and it’s such a good size…perfect for blending up towards the brow bone.  It’s not a brush I’d use to apply colour…more so to diffuse shades for a seamless blend.  It’s softer and larger than the MAC 224, but smaller and denser than the Inglot 4SS.

Make-Up.ie brush #9

It would also make an amazing concealer brush, especially for the delicate undereye area.  Highly recommended.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 2:56 pm

    Kiva’s a lege!! Would you start your own YT vids?

    • February 10, 2011 3:03 pm

      I work with her 🙂 I’m planning on doing it yeah…will do asap! I couldn’t find the finish for the MAC Viva Glam Gaga btw sorry, not much info released yet!

      • FitznBitz permalink
        February 10, 2011 3:08 pm

        Ah i thought you might. I saw u tweeted one night that u were with the Inglot girls!! Do you work in Inglot as well?! You def should, you do some fab looks!! 😉 I’ll keep an ear open about the Gaga anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

