Skip to content

Wishlist…

January 19, 2011

I can finally tick a few products off my last wishlist

 

Revlon ColorBurst 070 Soft Nude Lipstick

I searched high and low for this lippie, only to discover that only 12 of the 20 shades were released in the UK and Ireland so off to eBay I went and snapped one up for around a tenner including delivery (from Las Vegas!) from this seller.

This is a gorgeous creamy nude that, yep you guessed it, Kim Kardashian wears and it’s fast become one of my favourites.

 

MUFE Smoky Lash Mascara

It took me a long time to get on the Smoky Lash bandwagon, but now I’m on it I’m not sure if I can use anything else.  Have worn this every single day since I bought it about a month ago and I’m in love!  My only gripe is that it is a little pricey as I usually wear drugstore brand mascaras like Rimmel or Max Factor and this one is €22…but for me, it’s worth it.  Definitely want to try the waterproof version for my holidays next month!

 

Benefit Lust Duster - Goldilocks

I’ve raved about this once or twice already but I really love it, similar to the MUFE Star Powders it’s a very finely milled shimmer dust that you can wear on the eyes or cheeks.  The shade I have, Goldilocks, is a gorgeous soft gold that adds the perfect amount of glimmer to any look.

Givenchy Mister Mat Mattifying Foundation Primer

Another one used by Kimmy!  I have a really oily tzone and I’m forever trying out different products to keep my skin looking matte all day.  I received this as a Christmas present from my Mam, but haven’t been able to give it a proper try yet as my skin was really dry over Christmas due to the cold weather and central heating.  It’s returning to it’s normal shiny self though, so I should be able to review this very soon!

MAC Cremestick Liner - Summerfruit

I picked this up in London just before Christmas and it’s the first cremestick liner I’ve tried….I won’t be buying anymore normal pencil liners from MAC any time soon, this is ten times better!  Goes on so creamy like a dream but still has the same lasting power, I also got it in the shade Creamola which I’m loving paired with the Revlon Soft Nude.  A new must have.

Chanel Mat Lumiére Foundation

I tried a sample of this, as the price tag scared me into trying before buying and I’m so glad that I did because I would have been so annoyed if I paid the crazy price for this foundation.  I didn’t sit well on my skin at all, was too dry in places yet couldn’t live up to it’s matte name in others.  A definite no no for me.

Moroccan Oil

Since I’ve never even been to Morocco (embarrassing), I thought I should at least try the oil!  Another one that I didn’t buy, but tried a sample first.  The jury is still out on this one, I can’t decide if it does anything for me.  I have read so many amazing reviews though so I’m going to give it another try.

Now, for my new wishlist…

The O by Cloud Nine heated rollers – have heard nothing but good reviews on these babies but the price tag is a bit scary.  Might try them in a salon first because I can’t commit without knowing they’re going to work in my very reluctant-to-hold-curl hair!

Laura Mercier foundations, primer and concealer – the lot basically!

Maybelline The Falsies Mascara – a possible dupe for Smoky Lash?

Rimmel 700 Nude Delight Lipstick & GOSH Darling lipstick– could one be the perfect nude?

Models Own Pearly Queen Nail Polish

NARS Sheer Matte Foundation (again!)

MAC Powder Blush in Enough Said, Gingerly and Tenderling

EOS Lipbalm

OPI Sweetheart Nail Polish

Sonia Kashuk Synthetic Flat Blusher Brush – looks perfect for foundation

Sigma Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki Brush – another one for flawless foundation application

Oscar Blandi Clear Volumizing Dry Shampoo – because we know the brunette ones aren’t brown

Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner in Distortionas seen here

Benefit BAGgal Waterproof Eyeliner – I NEED something that will stay on the waterline, could this be it?

MUFE Aqua Black – or maybe this is the one?

Sumita Eyeliner by Ziba Beauty – another one recommended by Kim K’s MUA, or this?

Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner – or maybe this?

So as you can tell I’m on the hunt for the perfect foundation and brush to apply it with and I’m on a quest to finally find an eyeliner that will stay in the waterline without smudging, running or irritating my eyes.  The closest I’ve come to finding it so far is Inglot’s Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in 77 Matte Black which works amazing on most people but unfortunately I’m allergic.  Sad face.  I’ve also tried MAC Kohl in Smolder, Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner in Zero, MUFE Aqua Eyes in OL, Avon Supershock Luxe Lace Gel Pencil, MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack….you name it I’ve tried it.

Any suggestions, please send them my way!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 8:01 pm

    great post.. i gotta try that mascara lol 😉

    • January 20, 2011 1:53 am

      Let me know what you think of it when you do!

  2. January 21, 2011 9:10 pm

    I want the Revlon nude lipstick, so I clicked onto the link you provided to see the seller of your purchase. Im confused as to which Colourburst it is? They seem to have dif shades? Is yours ‘Pink Sugar’?

    • January 21, 2011 11:01 pm

      Here’s the link http://cgi.ebay.ie/New-Sealed-Revlon-COLORBURST-Lipstick-SOFT-NUDE-070-/110588911662?pt=US_Makeup_Lips&hash=item19bf9ce02e#ht_2029wt_907
      It’s called Soft Nude 🙂

      • January 21, 2011 11:12 pm

        Thank you so much! Just purchased it!!

Leave a Reply

