Skip to content

Rocker Chic…

January 12, 2011

Look what I found in my stocking at Christmas from my Sister…

Four gorgeous mini nail varnishes from Sephora by OPI.  I think she saw the studded-esque packaging and thought of me…between studs and skulls I’m obsessed.  The first two, Fiercely Fabulous (poppy red) and Just a Little Dangerous (metallic amethyst), are opaque shades and the second two, Already Famous (pewter with medium champagne and silver glitter) and Go My Own Way (muted teal blue with fine blue glitter), are sheer.  I swatched two coats of the opaque and three of the sheer, maybe defeating the purpose of having a sheer formula, but I’m not a fan of being able to see my natural nail through polish.  Here are all four…

Without flash

With flash

 

 

 

 

 

With the flash you can see the lovely rich jewel tones which are still nice and edgy.  I skipped a topcoat and these polishes still had a good shine finish and dried quite quickly.  I think I shall be sporting Fiercely Fabulous with MAC’s Lady Danger lipstick.  Loving this set, thanks Trish!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

