Skip to content

Bargain false lash alert!…

January 11, 2011

I saw these lashes a while ago in a pharmacy and have absolutely no idea why I didn’t buy them, no idea.  So when I saw them again yesterday in Penneys, I grabbed them! They cost me €8, in total, for five pairs.  I know, right?

I posted a TwitPic of them earlier, “Check out these lashes!! 5 pairs for €8…will write a review as soon as I’ve tried ’em http://twitpic.com/3p2u9j” and quick as you like, got a reply from @vickinotaro …”they’re the girls aloud lashes in different packaging btw!”

Guess what? She’s not wrong….I went into the nearest chemist where they had the Girls Aloud lash gift set, compared it with the pic on my phone and rejoiced!

Here are the Active Cosmetics ones…

I make that (from top); Sarah, Nadine, Kimberly, Nicola, Cheryl

…and the Girls Aloud ones

 

From top; Allure, Attraction, Beauty, Razzle Dazzle, Dazzling

I know I said I’d review them once I’ve tried them but hey, they’re the same as the Eyelure ones!  I will definitely be stocking up on these and using them with my Duo Lash Adhesive.  At €1.60 a pop (or £1 each if my research is correct, it seems Savers in the UK have them for a fiver) you really can’t go wrong….I’m going to get back there quick before they sell out.

UPDATE: With some further research I’ve found out that Argos also stock these lashes in UK & Ireland and they’re currently 25% off!  Click on your location for the link to their site.

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. siobhan permalink
    January 11, 2011 7:02 pm

    did you get them in penneys?i saw them ages ago but they looked rubbish. let us know if theyre any use 😉

    • January 11, 2011 7:11 pm

      Siobhan you make me laugh, did you even read this? Yeah Penneys and they’re the same as the Girls Aloud ones so should be good….I know you like a bargain 🙂

      • siobhan permalink
        January 11, 2011 7:16 pm

        i didnt read the top ha. cant beat penneys. even for me i was like nah thats too cheap;-) must try them.

      • January 11, 2011 7:22 pm

        Thought as much haha!! Serious bargain, I knew they looked familiar but it wasn’t until Vicki said about Girls Aloud that it clicked. Right bargain…might even stick two of the pairs together for extra oomph, Attraction and Dazzling would go well!

  2. January 11, 2011 8:44 pm

    I have tried a few pairs of the girls aloud ones and get on quite well with them so i def want to give these a try. Do you know if i would get them in Primark? Not sure we have a savers xx

    • January 11, 2011 9:55 pm

      Ok REALLY randomly I just found out that Argos stock them??? £5.24 here’s the link http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Product/partNumber/4380001/Trail/searchtext%3EACTIVE+COSMETICS.htm xx

  3. ams permalink
    January 12, 2011 9:59 am

    I spotted these before Christmas and thought the bands looked really flimsy on them. They do look suspiciously like the Girls Aloud ones though. I’m prob just used to thick bands from the ebay lashes – will be dying to know how you get on when you use these.

    • January 12, 2011 11:30 am

      I got the lashes from eBay before and they’re been sitting in my drawer ever since because I hate the thick bands….I’m used the the Invisiband Ardell ones so I like a nice thin base. Will let you know asap how they wear!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Bargain false lash alert!… « Make Up by Nadia -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

