Skip to content

Hello Gorgeous…

January 10, 2011

Imagine my delight to be featured in Benefit’s Hello
Gorgeous UK Blog last week! What’s even more thrilling was
that it involved me getting my all time fave lashes (you know by
now that they’re the Ardell Demi Wispies, right? I’ve blogged about
them once or twice and I was very excited to find
out that Benefit stock and apply them in store!). Here a snippet
from the post…

Lashes

A popular question asked by
many customers is “I have very short lashes. How do I
make them stand out?”
A lash
tint
will darken your lashes and make
them appear more visible. You can
use a liquid eye liner (might I
suggest Magic Ink?) to create a longer lash line. You can do this
by drawing a very fine line at the top or a line under the
lashes.
If you have really short
lashes, then Fake individual
lashes
will definitely be your solution. They last
5-10 days and gives length and volume without damaging your real
lashes.
Nadia, top Irish make-up artist
and blogger from makeupbynadia, receives the star treatment
from our Senior Body and Grooming expert Darren
Seale.

Darren applied not one, but two set
of the Ardell Demi Wispies for added wow factor…

Loving your work
Darren! You can read the rest of the post
here
.

To
finish off the look, Benefit also have Brow Bars in Brown Thomas,
BT2 Dundrum, Debenhams and House of Fraser where you can get the
famous ‘Brow Arch’ for just €14 or get them tinted too while you’re
at it for only €25 in total.

Here are some more pics of my visit
to the Benefit boutique in Covent Garden while I was in London
before Christmas…

Some more goodies I picked
up…

Girl Meets
Pearl
primer…“liquid pearl
for the face”

A gorgeous iridescent primer which
adds a lovely glow without being overly shimmery, here’s a
swatch…

Magic
Ink
liquid eyeliner…“Sexy,
stunning & sinfully black”

The blackest of black, super
pigmented and fast drying. Use the join the dot method of
applying your eyeliner while resting your elbow on a steady surface
for a perfect line. This brush (yes brush, no dodgy felt tip
style applicator here) really is magic as it’s thin and flat so you
can twist it in different directions for varying thickness…see
below…

and last but certainly not least,
Lust
Duster
in
Goldilocks…“sheer, shimmering loose
powder”

I’ve wanted this product since I read
a post by Kim Kardashian’s make up artist Joyce Bonelli which
detailed what she used to “Get the glam”. Here’s what she
wrote, “On the inner rim of the tear duct & the
brow bone I apply what I call the magic to the eyes, Lust Duster by
benefit.”
She also applies it on to Kim’s cheeks as a
highlighter. Darren and I both agreed that the shade in
question had to be Goldilocks, a beautiful shimmering gold without
a tacky yellow tinge. See for yourself…

As you might be able to tell, I’m
loving Benefit cosmetics at the moment…next up on my wishlist to
try are Stay Don’t Stray eye primer as my much loved MAC Painterly Paint Pot has finally started to fail me after years of use, Hello Flawless – if this does what it says on the tin I’ll
be one happy girl and BADgal waterproof eye pencil – could this be
the one??

Have you tried any of these? What’s
your favourite Benefit product?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Leyna permalink
    January 10, 2011 2:00 pm

    Love it Nadia X

  2. princess permalink
    January 26, 2011 11:21 pm

    love ur blog…. plus im a hugggee fan of benefit myself…
    i have tried the badgal waterproof eye pencil… and its just what i was looking for.. a pencil which i can use in my upper waterline all day without any smudging ….
    however.. i wouldnt mind if it was a little more black 🙂
    my fav is thier get even face powder.. its magic for me !

    • January 27, 2011 10:08 am

      They’re products are so fun but still such good quality aren’t they? I have very watery eyes and find it hard to get something to stay in my waterline 😦

Trackbacks

  1. Dear Darren… « Make Up by Nadia
  2. Hello Gorgeous | No question too small for ‘Dear Darren’, our weekly advice column

Leave a Reply

