Skip to content

November favourites…

December 3, 2010

This will be my first ‘favourites’ post.  I’ve always enjoyed reading other monthly favourite posts, so I’ve decided to do one of my own putting together a little list of what I’ve been loving in the past month!

I’ll keep it short and sweet…

 

November Favourites

From left to right;

MAC Pro Longwear Lipstick Goes and Goes with MAC Plushglass Oversexed – loving this combo, the lipstick is such a good formula…really lasts but without making your lips feel like sandpaper, the colour is a little draining though so I warm it up with the lipgloss which has just the right amount of scent, tingle and sparkle.

Inglot Duraline with MAC Pigment Platinum – I’m really into pigments at the moment and this frosty colour is so apt for the weather we’ve been having.  I’ve been wearing a lot of loose glitter too and with both of these products you really need something to keep them in place. Inglot Duraline is the perfect sticky base that’ll help prevent fall down or even worse, little particles in your eyes!  I warm up (all about the warming up this month aren’t I?) the silver with a bronzer in the crease and chocolate brown under the bottom lashline.

Ardell Lashes – My all time favourites, so wispy and fluttery…these are the most natural yet still noticeable lashes around plus they won’t break the bank. Love!

Crown C130 Stiff Tapered Crease Brush – I picked this up at the Xposé Xmas Xperience at the Crown stand and I’m so glad I did.  I think it was about €5 and is just the perfect shape and size to both apply and blend crease colour.  A make up bag must have.

Seche Vite and Barry M Nail Paint Dusky Mauve – I cannot live without this top coat, dries in an instant, smoothes out imperfections, prevents chipping and gives brilliant shine.  Amaze.  Then there’s Dusky Mauve, what can I say?  When I’m wearing this I can’t stop looking at my nails, srsly!  It has the perfect amount of the finest purple shimmer but is still a moody grey…so wintery, so Chanel!

…..and the final thing is non-beauty related,

Elasticated studded bracelet, this was €8.80 from Forever 21 and I think I’ve worn it every day since I bought it a couple of weeks ago.  Goes with everything and looks more expensive than it is because it’s got that heavy metal feel.  I’m tempted to buy a second one in case I break or lose this one, which is highly likely.  Also in gold.

What were you loving in November?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 12:19 pm

    I like the bracelet too, cant wait to check out Forever21 !! Barry M might need to be visited too *hmmm* to me, love me, me thinks 😀 also loving the snow !! Great idea !!

    • December 3, 2010 12:30 pm

      Forever 21 deliver to Ireland now for only €6 from forever21.com/eu result! We have to treat ourselves this Christmas 🙂

  2. December 3, 2010 2:49 pm

    I have that Barry M on me at the moment and everyone notices it. I really like the colour and it has good lasting power…

Trackbacks

  1. Hello Gorgeous… « Make Up by Nadia

Leave a Reply

