Skip to content

She Bangs, She Bangs…

November 24, 2010

I thought I’d do a quick post on this as people are always so fascinated when I wear it…what it is, is my instant fringe!

I’ve had a fringe cut in more times than I care to remember and like it for about a week before I get bored and want to grow it out.  Thing is, my hair takes forever to grow and I’m left with that annoying in between-y half fringe, half sidey, half doesn’t know what it’s doing piece of hair that just wrecks my head for months.  So I decided enough was enough and off I trotted to Hairspray (hair extension shop in Dublin) to find a solution.  First I spied the Jessica Simpson piece and thought there must be some mistake, that the sales assistant had accidentally put an extra zero on the price tag of the ‘Human Hair Fringe’.  Two hundred and fifty euro! I thought not, so on to the next one which came in at a much more reasonable €25, the ‘Perfect Fringe’.  But, being the bargain hunter that I am and not wanting to waste money on something I wasn’t even sure I’d ever wear, I carried on looking for something even more purse-friendly and I found Hairspray’s own brand clip-in fringe for only 15 big ones!  The helpful girl showed me how to put it in (takes approximately 6 seconds) and there’s even a video tutorial on YouTube.

Here I am without the piece…

Before

And like magic, here I am with my bangs in…

After

So quick and easy and the perfect way to change up your look commitment-free.  The fringe has been around and when on outings usually ends up on everyone’s head for photographic purposes…I’m talking blondes, men, you name it.  Fashionable and fun, where would you get it for fifteen quid?

Hairspray deliver for only €7 and also ship internationally.

UPDATE: How could I forget to mention the best thing about this piece is the fact that it never needs to be styled!  Or trimmed for that matter (obvs).  You don’t have to worry about it going curly or frizzy in our lovely windy and rainy climate and it’s the perfect choice if you haven’t got time to wash or style your own hair…result!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 5:42 pm

    I want one sooooo bad!!!! It looks gorgeous! xxx

    • November 25, 2010 1:23 pm

      I’ll get you one for Christmas 🙂

  2. November 24, 2010 8:21 pm

    That’s deadly! I had a fringe as a child but due to a massive cowlick, I couldn’t be bothered having one now, this would mean that I wouldn’t have to style it or anything!

    • November 25, 2010 1:25 pm

      Exactly, you don’t have to worry about what the front of your hair looks like underneath it…so simple!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention She Bangs, She Bangs… « Make Up by Nadia -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

