Skip to content

Xposé Xmas Xperience…

November 22, 2010

Not a fan of the name….can’t stand “Xmas”, it’s CHRISTMAS! But, anyway rant over…I was doing the make up backstage with the Inglot team, glamming up all the models and performers before the shows in the RDS on Friday and Saturday.

So it would have been rude not to have a wander around the beauty stalls to see what deals were there for the taking.  First stop was the Crown brush stand where I picked up these five brushes for €24…

Left to right: Powder/blush (I’m going to use this one for liquid foundation though), tapered crease brush, round crease, bent liner, teeny tiny not-sure-what-I’ll-use-this-for-but-had-to-have-it brush.

Bargainous, eh? Considering a single MAC eye brush can set you back about twenty quid and these ones are up there quality-wise.  I was a bit disappointed that they didn’t have the full range with them as there were a few brushes I had picked out online that I wanted to buy….typical that those were the ones they didn’t bring and also raging that they have stopped stocking OCC Lip Tars but I will get my hands on some soon (thinking a trip to IMATs London 2011 might be in order!).

Next up was the Gosh stand.  Strangely I’ve never tried any Gosh products before, but had heard lots about the Rainbow glitter polish and couldn’t resist the three items for €10.  So I picked up a bottle of the varnish and also had to have this nude gloss (my friend Patrice got the third item in case you were wondering.)

The lipgloss looks really pink here, but more nude on…is it the perfect nude? It’s a contender colour-wise but I’m not too sure if I like how it wears.  Full reviews coming soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 8:50 pm

    Have been trying to get my hands on that nail polish for AGES but no joy 😦 Let us know what you think of it!

Trackbacks

  1. November favourites… « Make Up by Nadia

Leave a Reply

