Skip to content

The search continues…

November 20, 2010

I’m still on the hunt for that perfect nude and I’ve tried two more…first is a combo I saw in a JuicyStar07 YouTube make up video (freakishly fast speaker!) …MAC Dervish lip pencil and NARS Turkish Delight lip gloss. I had both already, so gave it a whirl.  Results were nice, just nice…nowt special though, just a pale pink.  Not particularly interesting, long lasting or glossy.

So onto the next one.

That’s the lip gloss I picked up in Superdrug. MUA Lip Gloss Shade 4 which set me back a whole one euro and five cent.  Yep, it was €1.05, on “special” down from €1.20 I’ll have you know, couldn’t make this stuff up.  Slapped it on over a bit of concealer (MAC Studio Finish NC25) and I have to say, it’s probably the best one so far.  It may even get my ‘nude of the week’ title.  However, you’ve guessed it, the search continues…

Leave a Reply

