Skip to content

My favourite falsies…

November 20, 2010

What do I love more than my favourite false eyelashes?  My favourite falsies on 3 for 2 special offer in Boots, that’s what!  So these beauties worked out at only four-something each…total bargain.  My all time faves are the Demi Wispies, but I thought I’d try two of the others since I already have a few new pairs in my lash drawer.

 

Ardell Lashes L-R: Demi Pixies, 131 and Demi Wispies

I’m not a fan of synthetic lashes, way too shiny (if you’re into a tranny look then by all means go for it) which is why I love these 100% human hair ones.  A lot more natural, especially the Demi Wispies as the lashes cross over rather than go in one direction (oi, stop thinking of those x factor children!) so are great for adding volume and length while still blending into your own lashes.  I must confess I bought the Demi Pixies because I thought they look similar to ones I’ve seen on Kim Kardashian (if you haven’t got the message yet, I’m slightly obsessed).  As always, I’ll be using my Duo Lash Adhesive to apply them after a light coat of mascara.  For day I skip mascara after, but for night there’s no harm in adding a bit more oomph.

What are your favourite lashes?  Next on my list to try are MAC 43 lash and Inglot 31N.

Leave a Reply

