Skip to content

Berry nice…

November 19, 2010

For me, not just any old lip balm will do.  Don’t even talk to me about Vaseline, and Carmex has lost it’s appeal.  The tube variety just isn’t the same as the pot but there’s nothing I hate worse than getting product under my nails, shudder.  So I was a bit lost when I finished my Blistex MedPlus (only the best lip balm ever!) as I’d only ever been able to find it in the States.

 

Nowt more coming out of this

Chapped lips season isn’t really the time to run out of lipsalve, so I was lucky when I stumbled across this in Boots the other day…

 

Blistex MedPlus Cherry Berry

…same great formula, added Cherry Berry flava flave…only €2.99.  Have been using it as a primer under lippie too and it works a treat, so all in all a great buy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. rona permalink
    November 21, 2010 3:36 pm

    yay! have been on the look out for a new balm, will have to give this one a go. although cherry isn’t my favourite flavour, hopefully it’s not too strong!

    • November 23, 2010 10:07 am

      It really isn’t, nice and subtle…hope you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

