Skip to content

The hunt for the perfect nude…

November 16, 2010

I am on a never ending hunt for the perfect nude, think Kim Kardashian, or any of the Ks for that matter.

So this week I ventured into MAC in BT2 Dundrum with my six empties to get my free ‘Back to MAC’ lippie and opted for one of the new shades called The Faerie Glen, which is a pale neutral pink lustre finish, from their Christmas collection ‘A Tartan Tale’.

 

The Faerie Glen

Although it’s quite pretty, I don’t think it’s The One so my search continues.

Next on the list to try is Revlon Soft Nude, which I’ll hopefully get my hands on tomorrow.

What’s your perfect nude?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 12:05 am

    If your looking for a Kim K type lip apparently she wears “Turkish Delight” by NARS all the time!

    • November 17, 2010 12:22 am

      Ooh I totally forgot about this one, it’s in my kit somewhere! I remember reading that she wears it over MAC Angel lippie and I rushed out to by them both but wasn’t overly impressed with the results. But now I think about it I don’t think I gave it a good chance with other lipsticks so I might fish it out and try it again….thanks for the reminder!

  2. miss_c permalink
    November 21, 2010 2:39 pm

    Have you tried Blankety by Mac? Tis one of my favs! 🙂

    • November 23, 2010 10:07 am

      I actually haven’t…yet! I’m going to add it to the growing list of nudes to try. Thanks for the recommendation!

  3. September 3, 2011 10:18 pm

    Have you tried No.17 Mirror Shine lipstick in Beehive?

    Its the nicest nude I have found so far 🙂 x

    • September 3, 2011 11:43 pm

      Ooh, not yet….but I’ve just looked online and I’m def going to try it out, thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. A Tartan Tale… « Make Up by Nadia
  2. Seka Cosmetics… « Make Up by Nadia

Leave a Reply

