Skip to content

Inglot O2M Breathable Formula Nail Enamel…

October 12, 2010

I am rarely almost never impressed with a nail polish’s staying ability.  I usually get at most one night sans chips out of even the higher end (read expensive) nail polishes…Essie, O.P.I, MAC etc.  If you throw in washing your hair or doing any manual labour then forget about it.

So, when I tried Inglot’s revolutionary nail enamel ‘O2M’ which was designed using the same technology as contact lenses and promises to:

– significantly increase the oxygen permeability
of the varnish films (until 54 cm3/sec).
– improve the permeability to water vapour
– facilitate the varnish spreading
– reduce the film tightness

…I was looking forward to enjoying the benefits of a nail enamel that would do something my nails haven’t had the pleasure of in a long time which is be treated to a bit of good old oxygen, since I hate bare finger or toe nails. Especially the latter. Gross.

Instead, however, I came across a rather fortune side effect.  Firstly the nail polish applied like a dream which I’m guessing is down to the science-y bit, but then the magic happened…..after a night out, I noticed the next day that it hadn’t chipped?! So…I left it on and then the next day, same again! ….And the next and well, you get the picture.  If you don’t, then here’s the photographic evidence.

 

Trying to capture the sparkles O2M #636

 

 

Super shiny with shimmer

 

I’m currently on day five and it’s only starting to wear away at the edges now with one solitary chip on my right middle finger which was actually due to the poor condition of my nails and the enamel came away with a bit of flaky nail.  Other than that, the O2M is going strong and although I can’t attest to the oxygen permeability qualities just yet…I’m going to be rocking this polish in one of the 47 colours available in Inglot Liffey Valley and shortly in Dundrum, at €13 a pop.

The O2M matching top and base coats are next on my wishlist!

Have you tried this yet?  How long do you usually get out of your DIY mani?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. trisha permalink
    October 22, 2010 10:08 am

    so did you use a top coat or the staying power is down to the nail varnish itself?! sounds good!

  2. October 29, 2010 10:22 pm

    acrylic nail polish are the best stuff that you can use when polishing your nails’,`

  3. November 17, 2010 5:24 pm

    nail polish that are acrylic based seems to last longer on my finger nails compared to water based ones `’;

    • November 23, 2010 10:08 am

      But also damage the nails 😦 As normal nail polishes go, this is a really great one!

Leave a Reply

