Skip to content

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat…

September 8, 2010

When I first picked up this top coat a few years ago in a beauty supply shop in Orlando I just wanted a top coat that would dry really quick and maybe add a bit more shine on top of my nail varnish.  The girl in the shop knew immediately which product to recommend and told me (and I quote) that “this will change your life”.  I thought that was quite a statement, it is after all just a top coat but I bought it anyway and have never looked back.

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

I didn’t realise at the time how much of a must have this is and since then any blog I’ve seen that talks about nail polish always mentions this.  Here’s what Seche Vite say:

Seche Vite™ Dry Fast Top Coat is widely acknowledged as the world’s finest top coat. Its patented formula penetrates through the nail lacquer to the base coat forming a single solid coating over the nail plate for a much more durable finish, guaranteed not to yellow and leaves nails silky, stronger and resistant to chipping and peeling.

All of which is true except maybe the part about the peeling which I think is because it does as it says and forms a single coating which is much less likely to chip, but I find when my polish is nearing the end of it’s lifespan instead of chipping off I can peel big sections off from where it has started to lift at the edge of my nail.  For me, this is better than random little chips all over the place and I actually quite enjoy peeling it off.  But because this dries SO fast…and I’m talking faster than anything else I’ve ever used on my nails; 60-second manicure style polishes, dry fast sprays and other quick dry top coats…I end up changing my nail colour a lot more often than I used to because it isn’t such an ordeal any more.

Seche Vite also leaves a hard to beat shine and smoothes out/hides any imperfections in your colour coat, giving a really pro finish.

If I don’t have this to hand, I don’t paint my nails…simples.  So did it change my life? Kinda.

I’m on my second bottle now and picked it up in CVS in Las Vegas for about $6 but I know it’s available in beauty supply stores and salons in UK and Ireland (about €10 from Beauty Express).

Must. Have.

Leave a Reply

