Skip to content

Lacura Face Wipes

September 8, 2010

Let me start by saying I don’t do skincare.  I really believe that the more you mess with your skin the more messing it’ll need and I’m not sure how much your skin can actually absorb anyway (don’t quiz me on ‘the science bit’ though).  IMHO it’s what you put into your body and not on it…until a few months ago I never ever took my make up off at night before bed and if I’m honest, only started because I hated having make up on my pillow cases.  Now that I do manage a quick wipe before lights out, I don’t think I could go back to leaving it on.  Just because I’ve got used to it though, not because I’ve noticed any improvement in my skin!

I used Simple wipes for years, never touching cleanser or toner and only very rarely moisturising when I felt the need as I don’t want my skin to become reliant on any products. I picked these Lacura ones up one day in Aldi when I had run out of Simple and was pleasantly surprised.  They’re much wetter but not too wet…the right balance I think to get even stubborn eye make up off without irritating your eyes.  They’re also fragrance and alcohol-free and come in three types…sensitive, mature or normal.

Lacura 3 in 1 Facial Cleansing Wipes

At 99c for 30 wipes, these have fast become my go to brand…quality and price you can’t argue with.  I usually go for the wipes for normal skin and rarely have to use more than one for a full face of make up (tested this out yesterday after this FOTD).

Next on my list to try wipe wise, are the Prudence Beauty Buy 2010 Best Facial Wipes Award Winners…Inglot Milk & Tonic Make Up Remover Wipes €4.

Are you a slave to your skin care routine or can you get away with a quick once over with a wipe? Which are your favourite ones?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 6:46 pm

    Hey! So glad to see that a beauty blogger has picked up on these, I’ve been using them for a while and I find them excellent. Just goes to show that the more expensive products aren’t always the best!! I got the Lacura foundation and concealer pen once (had left for a weekend without bringing either) and was pleasantly surprised too – great for everyday 🙂

    • September 9, 2010 12:07 am

      Do you still use them? Handy for emergencies. Because I don’t do the whole three step routine I know a thing or two about face wipes and I definitely rate these.

  2. September 10, 2010 5:21 pm

    Ha, I don’t do skincare either… I’m even worse, I only take off my eye make up. Defo agree that the more you do, the more you have to do. I am getting a few too many outbreaks at the moment but usually around my TOTM. Will defo check these out as they sound like my kind of skincare 😉 xx

  3. trisha permalink
    September 15, 2010 4:33 pm

    totally agree with less is more. i don’t know if thats out of laziness or a conscious decision but the more i do to my skin the worse it gets so a quick wipe and away you go for me!

Leave a Reply

