Skip to content

Longer, Lusher Lashes?

August 24, 2010

I picked this mascara up while on holiday in the US, but it should be available in UK & Ireland shortly, (I’ve seen the ‘Coming Soon’ signs in Boots!), priced at under $10….it’s got a big claim to live up to.

Here’s what Revlon say:

-Lash enhancing formula complements the natural growth cycle of your lashes, improving their overall appearance and conditioning with each use
-Get lashes that look instantly longer and lusher and will also grow stronger day after day
-Oversized lash-extending brush

I have to admit, I wasn’t wowed by this mascara at first.  I needed to apply three coats to get a good amount on there which takes a bit of time.  I didn’t get that crunchy eyelash feeling though, they felt quite soft throughout the day and when it was time to remove it I found that it came off quite easily with wipes and I didn’t lose any lashes trying to scrub it off (I tried the non-waterproof formula).

The real test will be in weeks to come though, so I’m going to use Grow Luscious for about a month and report back to let you know if there was any real difference in the strength and/or length.  Keep your eyes peeled for an update!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

