Skip to content

Mini MUFE Haul…

August 5, 2010

So, I popped in to Make Up For Ever yesterday to pick up the red waterproof pencil…but try as I may, I obviously couldn’t leave with just that.

Here’s what I got…

Aqua Lip in 8C, €16.50

Will be trying this out later on!

#92 Eyeshadow, €17.00

I’ve wanted this colour for ages, there isn’t a purple like it…very excited to try it out!

HD Foundation #110, €35.00

Unfortunately, this one isn’t for me.  This foundation looks amazing in photos, so I got a pale shade to use on shoots.

Fascinating Lip GLoss #2 Pearly Mauve

A really interesting colour with lilac undertones

(On special at only €10 with the purchase of two other products).

I also got a sample of the HD Primer #5 as I’ve heard rave reviews about the stuff…hope it lives up to them.

I think I’ve just been inspired to do a FOTD with that purple eyeshadow…coming up!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. its_ams permalink
    August 5, 2010 11:13 am

    Excellent haul!!! I’m officially on a makeup ban as have more than enough – would be pretty handy to have the excuse of being a MUA to justify it!! I’m heading to the US next month and I think Im going to pick up that foundation tho – the face and body is meant to be great as well.

    • August 5, 2010 11:15 am

      I love the face and body for myself especially when I have a tan on holidays and it’s waterproof too! The HD foundation just doesn’t sit right for me but I love it on others. I’m definitely going to be picking up a few bits over in America next week so I’ll do a blog when I get back of what I got. Thanks for the comment!

      • its_ams permalink
        August 5, 2010 11:18 am

        excellent – dying to hear what you pick up. My heart flutters at the thought of Sephora and the giant drugstores. I usually come back with so much crap!

  2. August 5, 2010 11:47 am

    Awesome haul.
    I am loving MUFE HD Primer and Foundation =)
    Not to mention the HD Powder is super amazing!!

    • August 5, 2010 11:56 am

      Do you love the HD Powder, yeah? I keep trying it and can’t seem to get into it…how do you use it?

      • August 5, 2010 12:37 pm

        I use HD Powder to set almost all my foundations.

        For more dramatic looks at night, I dust it lightly over my entire face after my makeup is done (foundation > loose powder > HD powder) with a powder brush.

        But on normal days, I use a flat top brush and buff it on top of my foundation.

        The powder is ultra fine, lightweight and smooth. I personally feel that it creates a more radiant and flawless finish.

        Hope this helps =)

      • August 5, 2010 2:15 pm

        Do you ever have issues with it turning out white in photos? I know you need to be super light handed with this stuff!

        Have never tried it over normal powder…will give it a go, thanks 🙂

  3. August 5, 2010 2:28 pm

    No issues of turning white in photos for my skin tone.
    For darker skin tones, it may, afterall, it’s white.
    I have not tried it over powder foundation before, worried it may look too powdery.

    Give it a go and see what happens =)

    You are welcome, Nadia!!

  4. August 24, 2010 11:57 am

    That purple looks amazing. I just bought the MUFE Smokey Lash in Sephora in Spain, dying to try it! xx

    • August 24, 2010 12:09 pm

      The pigment is amazing, when I take it off my eyes are always stained pink for about a day though! Let me know how you get on with that….it’s on my wishlist!

Leave a Reply

