Skip to content

FOTD…

August 5, 2010

Inspired by my new purchase (see below post), I decided to do purple eyes for today’s FOTD…

FOTD

Face: Estée Lauder Double Wear Suede 4C1, MAC Select Cover-Up Concealer NC30, MUFE Lift Concealer #3, Benefit Powderflage, MAC To the Beach Creme Bronze Weekend, Inglot Cream Blush #86, MAC Cream Colour Base Pearl, MAC Mineralize SkinFinish Natural Medium Deep, MAC Mineralize Blush Dainty.

Eyes: MAC Paint Pot Painterly, MUFE Eyeshadow #92, MAC Eyeshadow Deep Truth and Carbon, MAC Eye Kohl Smoulder, MAC Zoom Lash Mascara ZoomBlack

Eyebrows: MAC Eyebrows Stud, MUFE Transparent Mascara

Lips: MUFE Fascinating Lip Gloss Pearly Mauve #2

This was my first time using this eyeshadow and I really love it, it is so pigmented and the colour is intense! Only after I finished, I remembered this picture of Kim Kardashian (my make up idol) that I saw a while back…

Stunning, just stunning.

…maybe a bit OTT for a shopping trip to Blanch, but most definitely a look I’ll be trying to recreate while in Las Vegas next week!

Picture of Kim Kardashian from http://blog.makeupbymario.com/2009/05/18/pretty-in-purple-get-the-face/ Love. His. Work.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 2:09 pm

    Gorgeous!!!

    This is sort of like the pic I had on my desk for aaaages that I wanted you to recreate. You must do this on me asap.

    • August 5, 2010 2:13 pm

      Book me in 🙂 It’s unreal she’s so glowy rrraaaaar!!

  2. Aislinn O'Toole permalink
    August 5, 2010 2:18 pm

    LOVE this! I wanna be able to do this! Does it suit blue eyes too would ya think?

    • August 5, 2010 2:27 pm

      Purple suits every eye colour and I think would look gorgeous lined with loads of black kohl on you!

  3. Ciara permalink
    August 5, 2010 2:20 pm

    I love it- but how is she so contoured? !

    • August 5, 2010 2:26 pm

      This is how…

      http://bit.ly/92CEWh

      A helluva lot of concealer!!

  4. ams permalink
    August 18, 2010 12:34 pm

    Just saw this blog and thought of you:

    http://yourztrulyjess.blogspot.com/2010/07/update-kim-kardashian-inspired-fotd.html

    makeup envy!

Leave a Reply

