Skip to content

Setting up…

May 4, 2010

So most of you that know me already know that I’m in the process of setting up two things and you’ll also know that they’re obv make up related.  For those of you who don’t, I’ll fill you in……I have a slight obsession with all things make up.  So the two things I’m setting up are this make up blog and a make up room in my very own brand new apartment (lots of new starts and how grown up?!).  From my unorganised trolley with mascara spoolies sprawled here and paint pots sprawled there, to what will hopefully be a super efficient set up complete with units, dividers, mirrors and old Hollywood style lights all thanks to the both amazing and horrific Ikea.

These

plus this lot...

meant confused little ol' me!

So this first post is just to introduce my set up and show you what I’ll be using and where I’ll be working from.

Where the magic happens...

....when I figure out how to work everything!

I plan on doing make up tutorials, reviewing products, recommending my monthly favourites, giving tips and generally blogging about anything to do with make up (I’ll also throw in other beauty related stuff like hair and nails too.)  The design of this page is still in process, but I’m way too impatient to wait…this will have to do y’all for now! So keep an eye out for new updates and follow me on Twitter using the link to the right to hear more of my ramblings.  Check out my next few posts to see if I was actually able to put that thing together and join me on my quest to make the perfect make up studio.

Don’t forget to leave a comment if you have any questions or requests……thanks for stopping by 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 11:14 pm

    Hey, I enjoyed your article it is very informative.

  2. naomi permalink
    July 2, 2011 8:15 pm

    i enjoyed your article,its intresting and it also motivated me cos i have the same passion.thx.

Leave a Reply

